Einar Scheving: LAND MÍNS FÖÐUR

Einar Scheving: LAND MÍNS FÖÐUR

Special Jury Selection – 2011 Icelandic Music Awards!

Land míns föður (The Land of My Father) is the second album of Icelandic composer/drummer Einar Scheving. The album, which is a tribute to Einar’s home country as well as his late father, Árni, features a who is who on the Icelandic music scene, including six notable singers:

  • Einar Scheving:  Drums and percussion
  • Eyþór Gunnarsson:  Piano and Fender Rhodes
  • Óskar Guðjónsson:  Tenor saxophone
  • Skúli Sverrisson:  Electric and acoustic bass
  • Guðmundur Pétursson:  Electric and acoustic guitar, lap steel, and dobro
  • Davíð Þór Jónsson:  Hammond organ and Fender Rhodes
  • Vocals:  Kristján Kristjánsson (K.K.), Ragnar Bjarnason, Ragnheiður Gröndal, Sigurður Guðmundsson, Egill Ólafsson, Sigríður Thorlacius.

As well as receiving the Icelandic Music Awards, Einar also received outstanding reviews for the album:

-  “one of the most beautiful albums released in Scandinavia in modern times. An album that captures Iceland’s soul.” ★★★★★ Jan Gradvall, Dagens Industri, Sweden

 -  “no less than the best introduction to the music and culture of Iceland, which you could want or even imagine.” ★★★★★ IJ.Biermann, nordische-musik.de 

Released 2011.


Also by Einar Scheving:  Cycles, Intervals.

More albums featuring Einar Scheving here.


Continue Shopping
Browse more CDs or additional Sena products.

Featured Products